March 2004


This is just a subtle reminder that, with 125 members due to renew their membership in April, YOU may be one of them. Please don’t delay in replying to your official reminder. On the other hand you could save future nagging and form filling by considering taking out Life Membership – now available at just £300. You know it makes sense!!!!!!

It is intended that a membership drive takes place over the Easter period. If you can help – or know someone who would be able to help – please contact Marion or David Godden via the station.

 October 2003

The membership stands at 507 - with a Family membership being taken as one member.  The membership continues to grow, but slowly.  The engine driver experience courses account for about 70% of all new memberships.

Could we please ask all members to advise us of any change of address.  We have a small group of members for whom we have no current address.

We would like to bring to all members notice that the Senior Citizens age limit is now 60 for both male and female members.

We have noticed a small increase of members taking up the advantages of Premier Gold membership against annual.

As usual, we offer a warm welcome to the following new members:-

Patrick Lewis - Yate.     Gerr Hoare - Gerrards Cross.     Paul Froude - Tickingham.     Les Savill - Bridgend.     Michael Strong - Kingswood.     Peter Hayter - Ilford.     John Lawrence - Bath.     Graham Woodman - Winterbourne.     Terence Cook - Mangotsfield.     John Mulrance - Clogherhead (Eire).     Paul Wilson - Chipping Sodbury.     Lilian & Frederick Dowling - Southmead.     Michael Witts - Kingston St. Michael.     Colin Thomas - Brownhills.     Martin Walker - Yate.     Andrew Welch - Sodbury.     John Allsopp - Clevedon.     Derek Wotton - Brent Knoll.     Frank Bennett - Axbridge.     Doug Smith - St George.     Brian Smith - Bath.     Christie Harrison - Mangotsfield.     Doreen Webb - St. Annes.     Arthur Price - Bath.     Helen Williams - Warmley.     Richard Chapman - Corsham.     David Lacey - Slimbridge.     Robert Porton - Keynsham.     Terry Gallett - Bleadon Hill.     Alan Jenkins - Stoke Lodge.     Clifford Bishop - Brislington.     Nigel Ramsay-Sheppard - Bathwick.     David Smith - Holeworthy.     Alec Rich - Backwell.     Philip McCabe - Chew Stoke.     David Jefferies - Kingswood.     Michael Wallace - Pucklechurch.     A Church - Downend.     Wallace McWhirter - Stoke Gifford.     Vincent Mitchell - Kingswood.     John Burrett - Corsham.     Philip Jones - Bedminster.     Stephen Edmunds - Yate.     Paul Bryant - Hallen.     Trevor Jones - Nailsea.     Francis Smith - Royston.     Les Carey - Tickenham.     Peter Mower - Cheltenham.     Stephen Howard - Westerleigh.     Peter Windram - Chipping Sodbury.     Ian Tracey - Yate.     Barry Wright - Yate.     Michael Friend - Willsbridge.     Bob Mewse - Longwell Green.     David Lawton - Bath.     Paul England - Warmley.     Colin Gale - St. Annes.     Roger Bowdler - Chew Magna.     Wilfred Dando - Southdown.     Robert Hayman - Tonbridge.     Brian Parsons - Keynsham.     Stanley Stratford - Raynes Park.     John Everes - St. Mary Bourne.     Peter Gillbanks - Wick.     Craig Scott - Keynsham.     Alan Pidgeon - Chipping Sodbury.     Ken Cooper - Frampton Cotterell.     Kenneth Shingfield - Severn Beach.     Peter Burrows - Eastleigh.     Brian Young - Bishop Sutton.     Paul Whittaker - Chippenham.     Christian Goddard - Bath.     Alan Williams - St. George.     Alan Rogers - Plymouth.     David Bailey - Newbury.     John Robinson - Upton Cheyney.     Robin Keane - Oldland Common.     Paul Baulch - Longwell Green.     Kevin Burnell - Brislington.     Ralph Pope - Staple Hill.     Peter Richard - Bridgend.     Richard Penny - Whitehall.     John Larsen - Westerleigh.     Sandra Hallett - Bitton.     Michael Murch - Westbury-on-Trym.     Colin Tyler - Weston-Super-Mare.     Nick Clark - Yate.     Owen Gifford - Redfield.     M. J. Seddom - Penn.     Colin Jenkins - Sneyd Park.     Janet Palmer - St George.     John Pegler - Longwell Green.     Donald Flint - Bath.     Owain Durham - Bishopsworth.     Robert Webb - Abbots Leigh.     Christopher Leonard - Longwell Green.     Den Nicholas - Newport.     Christopher Allen - Tunbridge Wells.     Christopher Sharman - Stockport.     Alan Dixon - Coventry.     Margaret King - Knowle.     R. T. Long - North Yate.     Lionel John - Bishopston.     Richard Hill - Keynsham.     Patricia Brown - Pucklechurch.     Margaret Hart - Southampton.     Frank Perrott - Porthcawl.     Joe Morris - Portishead.     Jean Hill - Keynsham.     Lee Walker - Downend.     R. Osmond - Quayside Village.     Stephen Graham - Hanham.     Michael Gay - Corsham.     Adrian Henry - Warmley.     Stephen Wilks - Cotham.     Peter Coombs - Peasedown St. John.

David & Marion Godden.

Back to Reports Menu

If you have arrived here via a search engine and/or cannot see a main menu and Semaphore Signal in a frame to the left of this page then CLICK HERE to enter this site via our home page - after all, you never know what you might be missing  ;-).

This page last updated by Tony Wray on 27/3/2004.